Commission Members

  • Edward Anderson - Chairman
  • Jerry Coffee - Vice-Chairman
  • Eddie Lindsey - Secretary
  • Jim Taylor
  • Christel Thompson

The current governance of CL&W was set up in its present form in 1947. At that time the City Council appointed a Utility Commission to oversee its operations in a businesslike manner. The Commission is an agency of the city, responsible to the citizens of Clarksville through the City Council, whose members you elect. Commissioners are appointed for staggered five-year terms and serve without compensation. They are charged with the responsibility of administering the Light and Water Company in the best interest of the people of Clarksville.